Hello World! I’m Khalid Syfullah Zaman, a mozillian and a FSA for a year. I was first introduce Firefox Student Ambassador through Salman Rahman Desh and then Ratul Minhaz fully describe the definition of it. From there I learned that FSA or Firefox Student Ambassador are those who are passionate about Mozilla and raise awareness about many benefits of Firefox & other Mozilla products. These students are motivated to grow the Mozilla community and eager to educate others about Mozilla’s objectives.

Then I attend to Mozilla Contribution Day which was arranged at my university and from there I got introduce Mozilla through Mozilla Story. From there, I got the idea of mozilla’s mission and web literacy. Then they told mozilla’s various products and projects. I started contributing on webmaker and MDN, but mostly on webmaker.

DSC_0353

Webmaker Profile: https://webmaker.org/user/khalid32

MDN Profile: https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/profiles/khalid32

Then I attended on Firefox OS App day which was the first App day in Bangladesh and there I created an app called “Jukebox”(later I changed the name to “Luminody”)

14480661114_1eb1416028_b

Here is my app on Marketplace:goo.gl/ax8R4I

Then I was in the organizing team of AIUB maker party 2014 which was the biggest maker party in Bangladesh. And I got my FSA maker party badge and it was my first badge.

10662070_10202539076970440_6604973356696904956_o

FSA maker party badge: goo.gl/q7mXMl

I contribute to Digital World 2015 from Mozilla Foundation to showcase Mozilla’s projects and products.

I also got MDN starter badge for contributing on MDN and recently received Firefox Student Ambassador badge.

MDN starter badge: goo.gl/XLWqIY

Firefox Student Ambassador Badge: goo.gl/wq30al

Now I recently contributing on QMO and webmaker app for android.

webmaker project: goo.gl/XJRB44

By contributing as a member of Mozilla Bangladesh community and a Firefox Student Ambassador, I experienced a lot. It encourages me to write blogs about events, made me creative by creating content via webmaker, grasped the procedures of making application for Firefox OS, showed the working process of quality assurance and how to report bugs in bugzilla and mostly it coached me to be commutative and to make friends. So I personally thanks to those people who support my contribution and give me the opportunity to subsidize on other pathways.

Finally I would like to add that, Once a Mozillian, always a Mozillian and I’m proud to be an active Mozillian.

